Management Team

Our Staff

Dr. Anne Malcolm
Principal

DipTchg..Dip School Management, Dip Ed.Technology,MEd Admin.(Hons), ED.D.

Anne has a strong focus on children as individuals. She uses her qualifications to ensure that the children are being delivered the highest quality education and that teachers are given every opportunity to develop and enhance their skills.

ph: 027 492 6060
email: amalcolm@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Susan Robins
Deputy Principal/School SENCO

Susan is one of the two Deputy Principals. In her Deputy Principal role she is responsible for school special needs.  She is the raising achievement plan programme leader and is responsible for the ESOL children's programming. Susan also works closely with staff in performing arts and netball.


email: srobins@ponsprim.school.nz

Mr Sanjay Rama
Deputy Principal

 Inner City Sports school coordinator and Deputy Principal

Sanjay Rama is  a keen sportsman and strong teacher across all subjects. His knowledge of intermediate school needs and learning helps prepare the Ponsonby year 6 students for their year 7 entry. Sanjay is one of our Deputy Principals and has the responsibility for assessment practices and timetables and supporting the PPSG. He also leads the Inner City Sport teacher group organising the year 5 and 6 inter school competitions


email: srama@ponsprim.school.nz

Prev 1 Next 
Team Leadership

Our Staff

Ms Anja Kingston
AP/Team Leader of Puriri Syndicate year 3 and 4 students. Teacher Room 10 year 3 & 4

Anja is the team leader of the year 3 and 4 classes. She has a huge knowledge of what supports children's learning. She is also highly skilled in organisational management systems. Anja is part of the school literacy team and mentors new teachers.


email: akingston@ponsprim.school.nz

Mr Francis Naera
AP/ Kowhai syndicate leader. Year 6 teacher Room 8 /Sports school coordinator

Francis is the senior teacher in the Kowhai team of year 5 and 6 teachers. He is a keen sportsman and strong teacher across all subjects. He leads the school in maths and sports.


email: fnaera@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Miriam Harford
AP/Team Leader Kakariki / Room 20 Year 1 Teacher.

Miriam is the Year 1  Kakariki leader. Miriam has a wide range of junior teaching knowledge.


email: mharford@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Michala Sauerbier
EHAS and E-LEARNING Leader

Michala leads our school wide e-learning and our EHAS (Extending high achieving student ) programmes. She has a wealth of knowledge and she is genuinely excited about her role in 2018.


email: msauerbier@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Melanie Holly
Room 16 Year 2 Kakariki Year 2 Team Leader

Mel is in Room 16 and leads the year 2 teacher team with their planning. She is amazingly creative  and  her team are buzzing with excitement with all the things they have planned.


email: mholly@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Alana Bebich
CRT release PE/Maori

Alana  is our CRT (Curriculum release time for teachers). She has a strong PE background and a wealth of  teaching understanding. She will also work with all her classes on Te Reo.



email: abebich@ponsprim.school.nz

Prev 1 Next 
Teachers - Kowhai

Ms Rachel Kersten
Kowhai Room 7 Year 6 Teacher

Rachel is a well respected year 6 teacher. Her strengths are in the Performing Arts and Literacy. 


email: rkersten@ponsprim.school.nz

Mr Matt Allen
Kowhai Room 6 Year 5 Teacher

Matt teaches year 5. He is a triathlete, loves sport and has a passion for high quality writing. he will lead the school in writing development in 2018.  looking to get a school team going.


email: mallen@ponsprim.school.nz

Mr Arran Connor
Kowhai Room 5 Year 5 Teacher

Arran joins the Ponsonby staff in 2018.he is a keen sportsman. He is a great all rounder and will take school drama as part of the my-time programme.


email: aconnor@ponsprim.school.nz

Mr James Graham
Kowhai Room 9 Year 6 Teacher

James joined the Ponsonby staff in 2018. he will lead the school in developing student well being and student agency. He is an avid sportsman; involved with Kapa Haka and loves literacy.


email: jgraham@Ponsprim.school.nz

Prev 1 Next 
Teachers - Puriri

Ms Kylie Hoyle
Puriri Room 3 Year 3 Teacher

Kylie Hoyle is a year 3 teacher. She leads  school netball.


email: khoyle@ponsprim.school.nz

Mr Oliver Staub
Puriri Room 2 Year 3 Teacher

Oliver is teaching in year 3. Ollie has a passion for skiing and is a very well respected yachting coach.



email: ostaub@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Verity Hall
Puriri Room 2 Year 4 Teacher

Verity joined our teaching team in term 3, 2018. She has come from England and is already part of the furniture! 


email: vhall@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Anne Cowsill
Puriri Room 4 Year 4 Teacher

Anne Cowsill brings a wealth of Visual Arts and Social Studies knowledge. She is also one of our school experts in using formative assessment.


email: acowsill@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Shewanthi Nanayakkara
Puriri Support Teacher

Shewanthi taught at Ponsonby Primary many years ago and has returned to be a support/ extra teacher in the year 3/4 team.


email: snanayakkara@ponsprim.school.nz

Prev 1 Next 
Teachers - Kakariki

Ms Nicole Thomson
Kakariki Room 18 Year 1 Teacher

Nicole is a teacher in Year 1, Room 18, who has passion for the Arts Curriculum she brings a wealth of knowledge in this area.


email: nthomson@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Christina Kelly
Kakariki Room 17 Year 2 Teacher

Christina Kelly is teaching a year 2 class in room 17. She is a highly experienced teacher and has a love for teaching in the junior area. She is the leader in numeracy across the school.


email: ckelly@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Julia Nissen
Kakariki Room 21 Year 1 Teacher

Julia teaches in year 1 in room 21. She has a  wealth of junior knowledge and will lead our junior gardening projects.


email: jnissen@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Kate Hamilton
Kakariki Room 15 Year 2 Teacher

Kate Hamilton is teaching year 2 alongside Rhona Webb. They co- share room 15. 


email: khamilton@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Rhona Webb
Kakariki Room 15 Year 2 Teacher

Rhona is a returning teacher with Occupational Therapy qualifications and skills. She is is teaching alongside Kate Hamilton in Room 15. We are very lucky to have two wonderful teachers co- teaching our year 2 students.


email: rwebb@ponsprim.school.nz

Prev 1 Next 
Teachers - Part time

Mrs Lynda Hill
Part time Teacher

Lynda  works part time on Tuesdays with Orrs students and across the curriculum including supporting  our International students.


email: office@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Anna Wylie
Part time Teacher

Anna works Tuesdays and Wednesdays covering curriculum release and teacher release. 


email: office@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Cemon Searle
Reading Recovery

Cemon teaches 3  Reading Recovery children daily during the middle block. Cemon is a trained teacher as well as a fully trained Reading Recovery Teacher. 

 


email: csearle@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Olivia Papa
Part time teacher support

Olivia has returned to our school she supports or releases  classroom teachers throughout the school.


Prev 1 Next 
Teacher Aides

Mrs Nancy Elzenaar
Teacher Assistant

Nancy is one of wonderfully dedicated teacher assistants working with children with learning needs across the school.


Ms Kessia Stephenson
Teacher Assistant

Kessia is one of our superb teacher assistants and  supports children across the school,


Ms Annemarie MacClancy
Teacher Assistant

Annemarie is a lovely  TA who supports our children within the Kakariki Syndicate. She also works alongside our International students


email: amaclancy@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Linnea Maycock
Teacher Assistant

Linnea is an experienced Teacher Aide that works alongside our Kakariki children.  She  also supports our younger children in the playground.


email: lmaycock@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Tracey Eaton
Teacher Assistant

Tracey is a wonderful Teacher Aide who is also a trained nurse and supports our children throughout the school.


Prev 1 Next 
Administration

Our Staff

Ms Karen Larmer
Office Manager/Principal's PA

Karen brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to our school administrative staff. Having always worked with children and or water throughout her professional career she knows how to manage an office environment both efficiently and with a friendly approachable manner. She is married with 3 children and this keeps her busy when she is not at work.


email: klarmer@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Jackie Ross
Accounts

Jackie runs the accounts department at the school. Her office is situated the school staffroom.


email: jross@ponsprim.school.nz

Mrs Wendy Steedman
Office Administrator

Wendy supports Karen to ensure the smooth operation of the school office, Monday to Friday. 


email: wsteedman@ponsprim.school.nz

Ms Lisa Searle
Teacher support staff/Office support

Lisa is our teacher aide/ receptionist based in the school office mornings and resource room for the remainder of the day. She carries out the administrative tasks for teaching staff.


email: lsearle@ponsprim.school.nz

Mr Michael Sullivan
Voluntary work support in the library

Michael works part time in our school library and ensures that all the books are filed and recorded and our library is tidy and organised. He also monitors our lost property.


Sebastian Rutherford
Caretaker

Sebastian was new to the school in July 2017. His role is to make our school environment look and feel fabulous.


email: srutherford@ponsprim.school.nz

Prev 1 2 Next