Board of Trustees2022-06-21T10:56:37+00:00

Board of Trustees

Ponsonby Primary School (PPS) is governed by a Board of Trustees, consisting of a maximum of 6 elected parents, a staff representative and the Principal.

The Board is responsible for the governance of PPS, setting the direction and meeting the relevant legal and statutory requirements.  This specifically includes the responsibility for implementing the Charter, setting and reviewing goals, implementing policies and assessing performance in relation to these. The Principal, as Chief Executive, is charged with the responsibility of achieving these objectives through effective day to day management of the school’s staff and resources.

  • Term of Office – Board members are elected by the school’s community once every three years. The next election is in June 2022.

  • Board meetings are open meetings and are held monthly.

  • Notification of each meeting is on the PPS calendar.

  • Each term the Board keeps the parents informed through a Board newsletter.

Davida Dunphy
Davida DunphyTrustee elected 2016
Davida Dunphy’s Profile
Lisa Crooke
Lisa CrookeTrustee elected 2016
Lisa Crooke’s Profile
Justin Edgar
Justin EdgarTrustee elected 2016
Justin Edgar’s Profile
Lisa Carbines
Lisa CarbinesTrustee Elected 2019
Lisa Carbines Profile
Joe Telford
Joe TelfordCo opted in 2021
Joe Telford’s Profile
Sanjay Rama
Sanjay RamaPrincipal | Trustee
Sanjay Rama’s Profile
Susan Robins
Susan RobinsStaff Representative
Susan Robin’s Profile